Understanding God’s Word Series

Understanding God's Word

I’m excited to announce a new series of books that will be appearing over the next months. Each book in the Understanding God’s Word series is adapted from actual sermons preached in the local church. These books are part commentary, part exposition, but mostly offer a clear explanation of the text, showing how it relates to other Scripture and to our lives today.

This style of preaching is modeled after Nehemiah 8 where the Levites under Ezra “read from the Book of the Law of God, making it clear and giving the meaning so that the people could understand what was being read” (Neh. 8:8). These books are ideal resources for teachers preparing lessons, for pastors preparing messages and for personal Bible study.


Currently available:

Habakkuk: The Journey from Doubt to Faith

Click here for Amazon
Click here for Barnes & Noble

Upcoming in 2023:
The Fruit of the Spirit: Growing More Like Jesus (September 2023)
Name Above All Names (Isaiah 9:6) – An Advent Series (October 2023)
Lord, Make My Life Count (November 2023)

Upcoming in 2024:
Note: Titles for 2024 will be added soon.

1 Comment

  1. Excellent Article, Excellent Blog , Excellent Site ✅✅✅

Leave a Reply